Monday, October 26, 2015

University of Washington

 University of Washington (UW) is a Public Institutions that is situated in Seattle, Washington, United States. Established in 1861, the University of Washington is a cutting-edge research university with a long-standing history as one of the oldest public institutions on the West Coast. Students can join one of the school's 500-plus student organizations, including about 50 sororities and fraternities, or can start a brand new club with at least four other students. University of Washington is known as a commuter school, and freshmen are not required to live on campus. Housing is not guaranteed for any student.  It has a total undergraduate enrollment of 30,672, its setting is urban, and the campus size is 703 acres. It utilizes a quarter-based academic calendar.

In  2015 US News ranked HOW's programs in primary care first, family medicine first, rural medicine first, clinical psychology second, library and information sciences third, social work third, statistics third (Department of Biostatistics) and seventh (Department of Statistics), nursing fourth, computer science sixth, public health sixth, education sixth, pharmacy tenth, research medicine tenth, business 23rd, engineering 27th and law 28th. In the Washington Monthly National University Rankings, University of Washington ranked 7th in 2015. The University of Washington receives a hefty amount of federal funding each year to further its mission as a public research institution. True to its roots in research, the school hosts an Undergraduate Research Symposium every year for students to present their work to the community.
Colleges and Schools
Public Affairs
Public Health

Social Work
Arts and Sciences
Built Environments

Student Services
Student Admissions
Office of Ceremonies
Office of the University Registrar
Department of Recreational Sports (IMA)
Student Activities and Union Facilities
Student Financial Aid
Student Publications (The Daily)

Campus Police
The LAW Career Center
Counseling Center
Many Hall, concert venue
Disability Resource Center
Fraternity and Sorority Life
Health and Wellness Programs
Housing and Food Services

The university opened campuses in Bothell and city in 1990. At first, these campuses provided curricula for pupils looking for bachelor's levels who've already completed 2 years of higher education, however every schools have transitioned to 4-year universities, acceptive the primary freshman class within the fall of 2006. every campuses supply academic degree applications furthermore. In 2009 the university opened associate geographical point at intervals the Spanish metropolis of León unitedly with the native university.